The Rosary is prayed at church each week on Mondays at 6:30 pm and on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays at 7:00 am. Also, on Sunday mornings, before Mass, during the month of May.

The Rosary dates back to the year 1214 and is a devotion in honor of the Virgin Mary. While saying the Rosary, one reflects or meditates on the mysteries of the lives of either Jesus Christ and/or the Virgin Mary. Meditation is an important part of Catholic life.

The Rosary begins with the Sign of the Cross, followed by the introductory prayers, which consist of the Apostle’s Creed, one Our Father, three Hail Mary’s and one Glory Be. This is followed by saying five decades, which consist of one Our Father, 10 Hail Marys and the Glory Be. The Fatima Prayer may be said after each decade. It ends with the concluding prayers, which include the Hail Holy Queen and Let Us Pray.

For more information on the rosary, you can go Catholic Education Resource Center at The History of the Rosary (